Print Thread
I am going to Remicade!
#149745 07/18/09 05:28 PM
J
Registered Visitor
OP Offline
Registered Visitor
J
In a week and a half my dr is putting me on Remicade infusions. I will go on vacation the end of the same week. Please let me know anything that will help to go along with this treatment and even while on vacation, just in case there are side effects or problems. I am hoping and praying I will be able to walk and not have to use the wheel chair. Thanks!

Re: I am going to Remicade!
Jean Angel #149786 07/19/09 01:07 AM
J
Registered Visitor
OP Offline
Registered Visitor
J
Okay guys-I am not going to let you not answer me. Those of you that have been on Remicade let me know. Thanks a bunch!!

Jean Angel #149810 07/19/09 03:09 AM
Registered Visitor
Registered Visitor
Jean,

Sorry for not replying right away. I've been using Remicade now for over two years. The infusion itself will go fairly slow especially as it's your first one. They usually recommend an antihistamine the morning of and tylenol at time of infusion for possible headache during or right after the infusion. I've only had an issue a couple of times---not serious at all and no problems afterwards.

The very first infusion I received was marvelous. I played kickball with my kids a few days afterwards. Things are much different now, but I'm so much better with the Remicade.

Good luck AND have a wonderful vacation. smile

Elaine

But hope still breathes and truth is always true.
And just when we think it’s almost over
Love has the final move
Jean Angel #149826 07/19/09 04:27 AM
Registered Visitor
Registered Visitor
Dear Jean Angel
I have been on remicade now since 2003 my first few times left me feeling like i had the flu i wish you the best it has worked very well for me good luck

"The Faces of Ankylosing Spondylitis" http://facesofas.com
Jean Angel #149876 07/19/09 03:40 PM
A
Registered Visitor
Registered Visitor
A