Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#278111 - 06/06/17 09:28 PM Re: Some help? [Re: awesomeman]  
Winston Offline
Registered Visitor
Winston  Offline
Registered Visitor

awesomeman, Google "modified New York criteria." That's the criteria most rheumatologists apply to make a diagnosis. If you have the requisite physical damage, apparent on xray, and you have one clinical symptom, I think that's all they need.

#278114 - 06/06/17 11:24 PM Re: Some help? [Re: awesomeman]  
Tacitus Offline
Registered Visitor
Tacitus  Offline
Registered Visitor

Reno/San Fernando LU PI
Sorry, awesomeman:

Welcome to the club; AS and nothing else fits.

HEALTH,
John

Nota Bene: I am not a medical doctor, and my views do not represent the opinions of the SAA
AS Resources
My Long, Boring AS Story
Professor Alan Ebringer Diet and AS

#278115 - 06/07/17 12:25 PM Re: Some help? [Re: awesomeman]  
awesomeman Offline
Registered Visitor
awesomeman  Offline
Registered Visitor

Thank you for the kind comments. Anyone want to join me in some anger/denial on the current situation lol

diagnosed at 32.
HLA B27 Positive
Currently on Humira, Tramadol, and celebrex
#278116 - 06/07/17 01:26 PM Re: Some help? [Re: awesomeman]  
SouthernMoss Offline
Registered Visitor
SouthernMoss  Offline
Registered Visitor

MS
Awesomeman, I think we all went through the anger/denial stage. Although for many of us, it was also a relief to put a name to the monster and have a plan of attack as opposed to groping in the dark to figure out what is wrong.

When is your rheumatologist visit? What treatments have your current doctors offered to get you by until you see the rheumatologist?

Ginny - 57 year old female
Dx with USpA in March 2013; changed to AS in July 2015
Iritis and Scleritis
unicompartmental knee replacement June 2014
MTX, Humira, Cyclobenzaprine, plus Indomethacin ER as needed
Supplements: Folic Acid, Vitamin A, Vitamin D, Calcium, Fish Oil, Melatonin, Culturelle probiotic