Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#278243 - 06/16/17 02:03 AM UC and AS  
Seasons Offline
Registered Visitor
Seasons  Offline
Registered Visitor

Hello! I am a 32 year old woman, who was diagnosed 2 years ago with both UC,AS and...., but have been symptomatic for 15 years. I am a nurse and it has been difficult to become the patient. I was very hesitant to try a medication for my AS, because I figured I would rather deal with pain, rather than potential side effects. I think I am so used to feeling this way, it has become my norm. I finally convinced myself to try a biologic and started with Humira and did not do well. Tried Cimzia next and it almost killed me due to an allergic reaction. Now I am afraid to try Remicade. I eat really clean and pretty much neo-paleo. Any suggestions/encouragement would be greatly appreciated!Thank you!

#278245 - 06/16/17 03:14 AM Re: UC and AS [Re: Seasons]  
Thesnakejakw Offline
Registered Visitor
Thesnakejakw  Offline
Registered Visitor