03/13/18 07:11 PM
A
AussieCowboy Offline OP
Registered Visitor
AussieCowboy  Offline OP
Registered Visitor
A
G'day!

This is my first time posting here though I have been doing a lot of reading through this forum. I would like to ask for some help as there is next to zero support here in Australia regarding AS and I feel quite angry about that and don't know where to turn, I have a couple of questions I would like to ask and see if I can get some answers to what has happened recently.

Have had a sore back since about 16yo.,I'm now 55yo
Heart attack at 38yo.
4x CABG Heart Bypass at 44yo, diagnosed with Ischemic Heart Disease and Type 2 Diabetes
January 2018 diagnosed with AS

I just thought that the sore back was my lot in life and many years of nursing being bent over beds and patients etc.... apparently not.

When I was diagnosed in January I was put on Humira and the first two injections worked really well, the pain went away and so did the crippling fatigue.

I had my third injection but I felt very tired for a few days after it but it did go away and I come good for the rest of the fortnight.

I had my forth injection 12 days ago and the next day I felt like I had been hit by a bus, the fatigue came back and I was very tired again and wanted to sleep a lot, I had no energy and I noticed I had pain in the back, I have to take the injection again this Friday but I do have a lot of pain in the back already and still have a few days to go.

I have been hearing a lot about flare ups but not sure what that means so can I ask if someone could explain this and could it be a reason for how I felt even though I took the Humira but still had back pain, I did not take any other medication to help with it.

If there is inflammation can that cause the blood pressure to go high 185/110, I take 3 BP Meds and it is under control but for some reason it went up high.