Hello ... I am new to this and somewhat private so will not go into too many details. I was diagnosed with reactive arthritis 25 years ago and was HLA-B27 positive. I presented with severe back pain (only at night) which was torture and severe uveitis with various other GI symptoms which probably occurred because of too much ibuprofen. While being treated for the uveitis I was given 4-5 little white pills (probably prednisone) and was told it would help with the inflammation in my eye. The back pain miraculously stopped that same night ... uveitis resolved a week or two later with steroid drops. For the next 15 years I only went to opthalmology once or twice per year for recurrent uveitis. The first few were said to be very aggressive such they would skip the steroid drops and immediately start oral prednisone which was once increased to 100mg and then tapered. Instead of always having steroid drops for uveitis I would have oral prednisone available. That also worked well for lots of random, frequently severe pain which I called "pain for no reason". The pain was isolated to almost any joint but usually lower back and usually at night. with lots of morning stiffness. I was guilty of self medicating and avoided problems with doctors until I once ran out of prednisone and wasn't "lucky" enough to have uveitis. The pain got bad enough that I had to find a primary care MD to write a prescription for prednisone. That was 10 years ago.