Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Ok, Swine Flu , our medications, = what for us???
#145677 06/10/09 11:21 AM
G
Registered Visitor
OP Offline
Registered Visitor
G
Hi all just curious on what your Dr's have said or what you have heard...... I work in a school system which as of yesterday has 2 confirmed cases of the H1S1 flu. I take Sulfazine and Methotrexate...... Little nervous to say the least...I do have a call into my Dr as well

Re: Ok, Swine Flu , our medications, = what for us???
georgie72493 #145679 06/10/09 12:49 PM
T
Registered Visitor
Registered Visitor
T
My daughter who is on a mix of meds, mostly DMARDs and NSAIDs, was told her by the peds Rhumy who is the head of department that it is nothing to worry about. We were going to TX for a trip in the very beginning, and he made an analogy that the death rate of regular flu is much higher than swine flu.

Daughter diagnosed 2004; son diagnosed 2006. Both are currently without spondy meds and currently in a medicine induced remissions. One has been pharma free for 3 years; the other one for 2 years.
TennisAce #145692 06/10/09 04:36 PM
G
Registered Visitor
Registered Visitor
G