Cured of AS after 20+ years!
#284890 09/17/21 09:32 PM
J
Registered Visitor
OP Offline
Registered Visitor
J
Dear fellow suffers of AS,
Most of us have been told that AS is an incurable disease, and we will have to live with it the rest of our lives. That is what I believed before my life was changed June 2021. I am now completely cured of AS and off all medications. This is my story, and there are thousands of others just like me with a similar story. You may be able to end our AS also, and it only takes a 30 day test you can do yourself, and it cost nothing other than radically changing you diet.

I am a 57 year old man, who has suffered with autoimmune disease since I was 24 years old, and was diagnosed with AS when I was 2011. I was completely disabled and placed on SSDI in 2010. From age 24 to 40 I worked full-time as an engineer, but I would have symptoms that would come and go (diagnosed by doctors as autoimmune caused pericarditis) which also caused debilitation fatigue.

By 2004 the fatigue was so bad that I resigned from my job with ExxonMobil to rest, thinking that would make me better. But I continued to get worse. By 2009 I was completely on my back sick with a long list of symptoms in addition to the fatigue: difficulty breathing and shortness of breath, painful joints, terrible headache, swollen painful glands, lung pleurisy, numbness in hands, heart irregular heartbeat, episodes of extreme blurry vision in one eye (blindness in one eye), insomnia, etc. In 2012 the terrible S.I. joint pain started, and heel pain of AS.

Before I was diagnosed with AS, they had diagnosed me with possible Lupus. In 2011 I was started on biologics. I tried several biologics, and they would work great for 1 month, then stop working. In 2012 they found that Simponi infusions worked, so then I was on that for many years. The pain was so bad, I had to be on opioids pain meds (Methadone – was on 35mg/day for years) to keep the pain bearable.