Print Thread
What To Expect #165051 01/13/10 05:09 PM
D
DoDFire Offline OP
Registered Visitor
OP Offline
Registered Visitor
D
I have been in the Air Guard for 18 years and I am a Military Firefighter, I was just diagnosed with Spondylitis and the Medical Squadron doesn't know it YET. My Fire Department knows that I have a problem and on the days that I'm on duty and the pain keeps me down I do all the dispatch and communications that way I don't put myself or the the guys I work with in a tight spot if something bad happens.When the medical squadron gets wind of this and I'm sure they will,the first thing they will want to do is show me the front gate, but I also know the Airforce doesn't want a fireman with a bad back and I understand the logic due to safety. Just wondering about the next roller coaster ride. Thanks,

Re: What To Expect [Re: DoDFire] #165106 01/14/10 03:58 AM
F
Free10 Offline
Registered Visitor
Registered Visitor
F
Is there a problem with showing you the front gate soon?? Is this causing problems in your civilian job too?? We can't exactly know whats next until you give us more info.

Re: What To Expect [Re: Free10] #165170 01/14/10 09:06 PM
D
DoDFire Offline OP
Registered Visitor
OP Offline
Registered Visitor
D